JK resale value

lib01

Hey yall! I am new to the fourm!

After realistically thinking about my finanical situation as a college student I have decided (maybe, maybe not) it might be time to part with my Jeep. The gas is chewing me up and not sure if I would be able to pay insurance once off my parents payroll. I have a 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4 Door (Copperhead Pearlcoat) and I have no clue how to determine its value correctly. I’ve read that too many mods can possibly decrease value, which luckily I don’t have. And then unique colors help hold value. I’ve seen black and white jeeps (mostly stock) with same miledge ranging from 22k-26k.

• 96,000 miles
  • No accidents
  • All stock bumpers
  • 33” Half off road tires less than a year old
  • No stains or tears in the interior, detailed myself and she is beautiful
  • Somewhat new soft top and frame
  • Sound bar speakers have been replaced with a pair from Mopar
  • 2 owners
  • No big modifications
  • Hasn’t been pushed too hard anywhere, just light off roading a few times
  • ONE semi signicant wound on top of hood close to windshield, nanny kids decorated my car and used marine expoxy to glue snowman to car. It has been sanded back down and is a circle about 3 inches in diameter. Barely noticeable when standing in front.

Would like to thank anyone who can help me!! I really don’t want to let her go, she was my first car and the only car I can see myself driving. Her name is “Rusty” :)

So in the second picture that is the old top we originally got with her 2 years ago.

103662F9-3C2F-457D-A613-ED73BF409DAD.jpeg

30E9506F-09CE-4EE1-8603-DE2469A02A06.jpeg