Advice on lift selection

Firekat82

Hi guys, I’m new on here and to the Jeep world but I’m getting sucked in quickly. Recently bought a 2013 Sahara Unlimited. Just put 35” Toyo MTs on her with motometal 970 rims (20x9). Right now it is running with no lift and the tires rub some when the wheel turns about 1 1/4 turns. What lift will I get the most bang for my buck with? I won’t be doing much off roading. It is more for cruising with the wife and daughters and just having fun in, although we do have plans on going to Silver Lake Dunes this summer. I’m thinking that a 2.5” lift should suffice. Any suggestions on brands and installers in the central Indiana area? Any advice is appreciated!

Mind you I'm not an expert of wheels that large or with that type of offset, nor would I suggest mounting wheel spacers on them. if you like the low wide stance, then a mild boost would be enough. often this means stiffening up sagging coil springs. Though I don't agree with just mounting in some spring idolaters on top of the coils. if you're planing of flexing the jeep, the idolaters can and will move from their sockets.

As for a basic boost, research a hard boost kit which contains new double or triple rate extended coils. However, 2.5 is near the max lift without distorting the geometry of the factory components. if you go any higher, you'll need to add new control arms and other hardware.

As for what kit, I can't suggest any particular brand as I've achieved an upgraded suspension and not a true lift, but the lift came with the territory afterward.

Thanks for the reply! I think a little more clearance will also enhance the look of the Jeep so that’s another big factor in having it done. It’s not only rubbing a little but a heightened ride will be more aesthetic for my taste. I don’t wanna go too high where my wife and daughters have issues getting in and out, but I want some clearance and height for functionality and appearance.
Appreciate your input!