Tires & Wheels

Shake&Bake

Hey guys, bare with me please, I’m new at this!! Bought my 15 year old daughter her “Dream Vehicle”, she claims anyway. It’s a 08 Jeep Sahara, of course she wants big tires, lift kit, lights & everything else you could possibly put on it!! I really don’t want to do a lift right now since she’s just starting to drive. I found a good deal on a set of rims that she likes, only problem is their 17” & the Jeep has 18” on it. If I can use the 17’s I’d like to keep the same tire height I have now on the 18’s, (255-70-18). Can I make this work with the 17’s? She wants a wider tire as well, I don’t mind adding spacers if I need to. Just figured you all might be able to give me some recommendations or advice on what to do!!! I would greatly appreciate any help!!

Hey guys, bare with me please, I’m new at this!! Bought my 15 year old daughter her “Dream Vehicle”, she claims anyway. It’s a 08 Jeep Sahara, of course she wants big tires, lift kit, lights & everything else you could possibly put on it!! I really don’t want to do a lift right now since she’s just starting to drive. I found a good deal on a set of rims that she likes, only problem is their 17” & the Jeep has 18” on it. If I can use the 17’s I’d like to keep the same tire height I have now on the 18’s, (255-70-18). Can I make this work with the 17’s? She wants a wider tire as well, I don’t mind adding spacers if I need to. Just figured you all might be able to give me some recommendations or advice on what to do!!! I would greatly appreciate any help!!

Alright Shake&Bake, I love it. I bought an 05 for a 15 year old and an 08 for a 15 year old 2 years later. Show a Pic of your young ladies Jeep!

Can you provide a little infor:

You can get all kinds of tire heights in the different rims. I have BFG's on my son's 08, 35" Mud Terrain, and they are on 15" rims.