Lift Identification

Link1989

JK Enthusiast
Supporting Member
I have had my JK for about a month now and I was trying to figure out the lift height and possibly the brand of the lift. I found a diagram online of a stock JK suspension and did some measuring and I show it to be a 4.5" lift. Is this diagram accurate? Can you measure lift height like this? I took some pictures as well (not sure if they help or not) because I was curious if anyone knew what brand of lift this is. I do not see any part numbers, stickers, or identifiers of any kind. Any information would be much appreciated. I'm still learning and just wanted to know what I was working with.

Screenshot_20201220-200106.jpg

IMG_20201119_101638_01.jpg

IMG_20201117_093024.jpg

IMG_20201119_095259900.jpg

IMG_20201117_093030.jpg

IMG_20201117_093027.jpg

It would be nice if people would keep there info on things they bought for the Jeeps and then passed the stuff along with the Jeep when sold. I had the same question with things on my Jeep.

Reactions: Chris and mrjp
It would be nice if people would keep there info on things they bought for the Jeeps and then passed the stuff along with the Jeep when sold. I had the same question with things on my Jeep.
Yeah I agree. We bought our rig from a dealer out of state and they had no knowledge whatsoever what was done to it. They had it listed as bone stock on their website but when we saw the pics we new it wasnt. If I had bought it directly from the previous owner I would have grilled him on what he did to it for sure lol.

Yeah I agree. We bought our rig from a dealer out of state and they had no knowledge whatsoever what was done to it. They had it listed as bone stock on their website but when we saw the pics we new it wasnt. If I had bought it directly from the previous owner I would have grilled him on what he did to it for sure lol.
This over and over.