Road Trip Out West

DogsandDirtTrails

Hey this is my first post here, I'm new to the jeep life. I just got a 2011 JKU sport and its great. I am planning a road trip out west from north carolina and I wanted to get any body else's input on where to go and what I should do to my jeep before I head out there. Right now I want to be able to get to Denver area and then head to the Tetons and yellowstone. Any places you are all familiar with that I can take the jeep out to would be awesome as well as any tips to get the jeep set up. Pretty sure its stock size, no lift, and stock tires. I want to get new tires before I leave or on my way out- any advice on what tires to look for?? I'd like to do 33's on the jeep.

IMG_1621.jpg

IMG_1622.jpg

What are you planning on doing with the Jeep? In stock form I don't think I'd want to actually go wheeling it, but more or less just exploring off the beaten path. It will be just fine in stock form for that.

Moab is of course a top destination, but there are also many, many places here in Arizona, California (i.e. Johnson Valley), Colorado, and all over. The west is really a beautiful place and there are just countless numbers of places to explore. Even in Arizona alone, I can't even begin to tell you how many beautiful, scenic wheeling / exploring spots there are.

For 33s I would recommend a good A/T tire such as the Goodyear Duratrac or BFG KO2. You're going to need a 2.5" lift to run 33s and maintain factory up-travel limits.

Reactions: Anybodyhome
What are you planning on doing with the Jeep? In stock form I don't think I'd want to actually go wheeling it, but more or less just exploring off the beaten path. It will be just fine in stock form for that.